Australian Underwater Hockey Championships Results

The following table details results of Australian Underwater Hockey National Championships from 1975 to present.

This page is currently under development and we seek your assistance to fill in the gaps. If you know results that are missing for any of those years, please advise UHA Records Officer, Rees Quilford

If you have any photos from Nationals past, we encourage you to submit copies by email to the communications officer We will create a photo gallery page for each year and link those pages to the table below. We are particularly keen to obtain team photos, ideally along with player names for photo captions.

1975Margaret River WAWestern Australia     
1976Port Fairy  VICVictoria     
1976Cairns QLDQueensland     
1977Minlaton SAVictoria     
1978Triabunna TASQueensland     
1979Eden NSWQueensland     
1980Perth WAWestern AustraliaWestern Australia    
1981Melbourne VICQueenslandWestern Australia    
1982Tannun Sands QLDWestern AustraliaQueensland    
1983Morphet Vales SAWestern AustraliaVictoria    
1984Swansea TASWestern AustraliaVictoria    
1985Sydney NSWQueenslandVictoria    
1986Perth WAWestern AustraliaWestern Australia    
1987Phillip Island VICWestern AustraliaVictoria    
1988Cairns QLDWestern AustraliaVictoria    
1989Adelaide SAWestern AustraliaWestern Australia    
1990Hobart TASWestern AustraliaNew South WalesVictoria  Western Australia 
1991Wollongong NSWWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaQueensland* Western Australia 
1992Perth WAWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaWestern Australia Western Australia 
1993Melbourne VICWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaVictoria Tasmania 
1994Townsville QLDWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaWestern Australia Victoria 
1995Adelaide SAWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaWestern Australia Victoria 
1996Tuggeranong ACTWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaNew South WalesTasmaniaVictoria 
1997Hobart TASWestern AustraliaVictoriaTasmania Tasmania 
1998Sydney NSWWestern AustraliaWestern Australia? Western Australia 
1999Perth WATasmaniaVictoria? Tasmania 
2000Melbourne VICTasmania?Victoria  ? 
2001Gold Coast QLDWestern Australia?? Western Australia 
2002Adelaide SATasmaniaN/AN/A Western Australia 
2003Gold Coast QLDWestern Australia?Tasmania Western Australia 
2004Hobart TASTasmaniaTasmaniaTasmania Western Australia 
2006Sydney NSWWestern AustraliaVictoriaTasmania Victoria 
2007Perth WAWestern AustraliaWestern AustraliaWestern Australia Western Australia 
2008Melbourne VICVictoriaVictoriaWestern Australia Western Australia 
2009Gold Coast QLDWestern AustraliaVictoria? Victoria 
2010Hobart TASWestern AustraliaVictoriaWestern Australia  Tasmania 
2011Canberra ACTWestern AustraliaNew South WalesTasmania  Tasmania 
2012Perth WAWestern AustraliaTasmaniaWestern Australia Metro  Tasmania A 
2013Hobart TASWestern AustraliaTasmaniaTasmania A Western AustraliaWestern Australia
2014Palm Beach QLDWestern AustraliaTasmaniaWestern Australia Western AustraliaWestern Australia

*Unofficial result