Rhys Milburn named AUF Sportsperson of the year

West Australian underwater hockey and underwater rugby player Rhys Milburn was recently named AUF Sportsperson of the year.

Rhys Milburn in action at the 2016 CMAS World Underwater Hockey Championships.

Rhys was recognised as a member of the WA state team for underwater hockey and underwater rugby that won both national championships. Winning the national rugby championships was particularly meritorious given that it was only the second competition WA had entered.

Rhys was a key member in the Australian Underwater Hockey team that won the World Championship in April 2016 in Stellenbosch South Africa.


Last chance for early bird membership special

Memberships for the Australia Underwater Federation are now due.

The membership fee includes player insurance and a contribution to Underwater Hockey Australia as well as to your respective state branch.

All players in Australia are required to be members.

An early bird special for membership renewal is available until the 31st of July.

Players other than from Tasmania* can renew their membership online at: auf.com.au/auf-membership/

Tasmanian players should contact their respective club representative.