Australian Teams for Worlds 2013

Australia will be participating in the 2013 World Underwater Hockey Championships scheduled for Egar, Hungary from 23 August 2013 to 1 September 2013.

The information below is for players interested in nominating for Australian teams.


Australian Officials


Team Manager: Sandra Milner (
Team Physiotherapist: Nick Stepkovitch (


Elite Men’s: Arnold Picoli (
Elite Women’s: David Lambert (
Masters Men’s: Craig Mackenzie (
Masters Women’s: Eden Brown (
U23 Men’s: David Sutcliffe (
U19 Men’s: Steve Cleary (
U19 Women’s: Nina Barry-Macaulay (


Player Information (including competition details, costings, selection details)

Players interested in nominating for selection for Australian teams should read the:

Further information about the tournament can be viewed at the CMAS website:


Team Selections

Australian team selections will be held at the Australian Underwater Hockey Championships at the Hobart Aquatic Centre on 28 January 2013.

Players unable to attend the selections may nominate via post. Please contact Sandra Milner and the relevant coach for further details.


Team Information: