Australian Women’s Team 2012

Underwater Hockey Australia congratulates the following players on their selection to the Australian Women’s team.

Australian Women's Team 1

  • Captain: Belinda Keely (VIC)
  • Vice-Captain: Hannah Robert- Tissot (TAS)
  • Eliza Game (TAS)
  • Aleysha Sneglar (WA)
  • Kerrie Hammond
  • Lena Plambeck (NSW)
  • Kirsteen Reid (VIC)
  • Stephanie Goodrick (VIC)
  • Zoe Canavan (QLD)
  • Julia Foulkes (NSW)

Australian Women's Team 2

  • Captain: Marie-Soleil Tousignant (WA)
  • Vice-Captain: Alice Van der Woude (TAS)
  • Fiona Walsh (TAS)
  • Tori Wickham (TAS)
  • Emily Shaw (QLD)
  • Amy Barry-Macaulay (VIC)
  • Lisa Smith (SA)
  • Jane Davis (TAS)
  • Bek Milburn (WA)
  • Molly Martin (NSW)


  • David Lambert
  • Eden Brown

Australia will field two Women's teams at the Australian Cup / Trans Tasman Championships to be held at the Miami Aquatic Centre from 9-13 July 2012.

Nominations open for Elite Women’s team

Due to the withdrawal of a player selected in the original squad, Underwater Hockey Australia (UHA) is calling for nominations from interested players for the Australian Elite Women’s team which will participate in the forthcoming Trans Tasman Competition to be held on the Gold Coast 9-13 July 2012.

All nominations should outline:

  • Name
  • DOB
  • Contact details (email and phone)
  • Detailed outline of relevant playing history
  • Preferred position

Nominations should be sent to the Australian Women's team coach David Lambert ( ASAP.

The nominal deadline for the submission of nominations is 30 March 2012. Following that date applications will be considered by the UHA selection panel until the selection of a suitable applicant.

Nominations open for 2012 Australian Women’s team

Australia will field Women's team(s) at the 2012 Southern Hemisphere Championships (which are likely to be held in Australia in July – details will be confirmed shortly).

David Lambert was recently named Australian Women's Coach and a training squad was selected at the recently completed Australian Underwater Hockey Championships held in Perth.

The final team will be selected by David and a panel of UHA approved selectors at a training camp to be held in March/April.

Players interested in nominating for selection should contact David Lambert ( ASAP.

The criteria for selection to the final team(s) is as follows:

  • Adequate base level of fitness
  • Ability to follow instructions and direction
  • Ability read the play
  • Puck control and skill set
  • Ability to maintain control of the puck
  • Team oriented play and the ability to bring team mates into the game
  • Flexibility and adaptability

2010 Australian Team Squads

Women - Elite

Tommy Solopotias (Coach)
Lena Plambeck (NSW)
Belinda Watts (VIC)
Camille White (VIC)
Marie Tousignant (WA)
Jane Gilligan (NSW)
Andrea Van Eyssen (TAS)
Julia Foulkes (NSW)
Hannah Robert-Tissot  (TAS)
Kirsteen Reid (VIC)
Lisa Smith (SA)
Alice van der Woude (TAS)

Men - Elite

Arnold Piccoli (Coach)
Blake Sutcliffe (WA)Captain
David Sutcliffe (WA)
Jacko Smit (NSW)
Jason Lord (WA)
John Sutcliffe (WA)
Lucke Rector (QLD)
Gavan Wise (WA)
Nicholas Yong (TAS)
Tim Senior (QLD)
Todd Canavan (QLD)

Masters - Men

Chris Cleaver (Coach)
Marck Wilcox (WA)
Chris Cleaver (TAS)
Mark Lewis (TAS)
Andrew Winch (TAS)
Rodney Paule (NSW)
Andrew Herbert  (TAS)
John Bridley (ACT)
James Harris (ACT)
Vaughan Solomon (ACT)

Junior - Women

Kirsteen Reid (Coach)
Aleshya Snelgar  (WA)
Bryney Conlan , (VIC)
Cassi de Lacy-Vawdon , (VIC)
Christine Wickham , (TAS)
Eliza Game , (TAS)
Kate Howard , (TAS)
Katelyn Tenbensel , (TAS)
Molly Martin , (NSW)
Olivia Johnson , (TAS)
Phoebe Dalby , (TAS)
Rebekah Milburn , (WA)
Victoria Wickham , (TAS)

Junior - Men

David Sutcliffe (Elwood) (Coach)
Akito Dalby , (TAS)
Callum Wishart  (VIC)
Duncan MacKay (TAS)
Harry van der Woude  (TAS)
James Milner  (TAS)
Jacob Cooper (TAS)
Jacob Marsh-Robinson (TAS)
Jono Findlay , (TAS)
Matt McCartney  (TAS)
Matt Paine (TAS)
Mitch Piccoli (WA)
Russell George (VIC)
Nicholas Foon (VIC)
John Mason (TAS)